The Northern Indiana Area Labor Federation, AFL-CIO is a Non-Profit Organization made up of AFL-CIO Affiliated Local Unions, serving Members throughout Northern Indiana.



President  Steven Minchuk  USW 6787
1st Vice President  Jason Piontek  IBEW 531
2nd Vice President     Jack Tipold USW 6787
Financial Secretary  Melissa Mata USW 13796
Treasurer     Harvey Jackson IBT 142
Recording Secretary Jennifer Janko USW 2695
Sargent- At- Arms Don Trinidad USW 6787
ALF VP Merrillville Ramon Mendoza
LiUNA 81
ALF VP Lafayette  Jim Lane  IBEW 668
ALF VP South Bend  Joe Carbone  CWA 4900
Chapter Rep Merrillville Roman Bronson IBEW 697
Chapter Rep Lafayette Susie Bending USW 115
Chapter Rep South Bend Rick Bakos IATSE 187
Public Sector VP Joe Parrett


Industrial Sector VP Dan Sulivan   Boilermakers 374
Service Sector VP Brient Thomas SEIU/ HC/IL-IN
Retail Sector VP  Anthony Malito  UFCW 881
Building Trades VP Randy Palmateer NWI BLD Trades
Constituency Group VP Kreg Homoky
Young Workers VP  Corey Campbell LIUNA 81
Phone: (219) 617-6868     •     780 North Union Street,  Hobart, IN 46342    •